Artist Releases
Free App
NCIS: Benchmark Official TV Soundtrack

Forthcoming NCIS: Benchmark (Official TV Soundtrack) Features Cast-Member Original Tracks PLUS Theme Song Redux; Set For September 24, 2013 Release To Coincide With Season 11 Premiere

Showcasing original tracks from cast-members, Pauley Perrette and Michael Weatherly, CD also features songs from top artists: The Neon Trees, Lady Antebellum, Patty Griffin, The Boxer Rebellion & more

Artists’ Addiction Records is pleased to announce the release of an all-new, specially produced NCIS soundtrack—Benchmark—celebrating eleven seasons of the hit CBS series. The soundtrack compilation showcases two new original tracks from cast members Pauley Perrette (Abby Sciuto) and Michael Weatherly (Anthony DiNozzo), as well as a new take on the NCIS theme song, “Orchestral Attack,” by composer Brian Kirk.

The compilation also features tracks from some of today’s top artists including The Neon Trees, Lady Antebellum, Patty Griffin, The Boxer Rebellion and others—all of which have all been featured on the TV show. Additionally, two original tracks from cast-members Perrette and Weatherly are available as singles today on Amazon and iTunes and will be accompanied by music videos. Kirk’s new show theme arrangement will also be released as a single.

This is not Perrette or Weatherly’s first foray into music. Both were featured on the show’s official soundtracks: Perrette, on the first volume (2009; "Fear" recorded under the name "Stop Making Friends") and Weatherly on the second compilation (2009; “Bitter and Blue”). Additionally, Perrette was the lead singer in the Los Angeles-based, all-female band Lo-Ball, using the stage name "Pauley P.” Their single, "Can't Get Me Down" was featured in the movie, Legally Blonde.

“I wrote ‘Somebody Saved You’ after watching the constant news footage of the Boston bombings, the tornados, the fires, and other devastating events,” recalls Perrette. “In the midst of these events, there are always the indelible images of people helping each other. I wrote the song as a love letter to all fire fighters and first responders… and for everyone that lends a helping hand.”

Weatherly says “Under the Sun” is a “mysterious song about letting go of the urge to control things during the journey of life. It came from a deep look at myself and whether I was being authentic or just sliding by on ‘shallow charm.’ We are all comprised of different people inside and the sun in the song represents the truth that we all carry. As time goes on we change and grow, always searching for a place inside ourselves that feels authentic.”

Benchmark was conceived and compiled by Jonathan Scott Miller, a veteran A&R and Soundtrack executive, and Executive Producers Gary Glasberg, Chas. Floyd Johnson and Producer Joshua Rexon. Visit the official website here:

“Very often the final step in the editorial process of making episodic television is finding the perfect piece of music to put over a scene,” explains Executive Producer Gary Glasberg. “In the old days we called it 'needle drop.' Of course, today there are no needles, but nothing brings a scene to life and adds an extraordinary layer of color and depth like the ideal song. Enjoy this collection and reflect on the past ten wonderful seasons of NCIS. Thanks to all our fans for listening!”

NCIS: Benchmark Track Listing:
1. The Neon Trees “Moving In The Dark”
2. Greg Laswell “Off I Go (2010 Mix)”
3. Pauley Perrette (Stop Making Friends) “Somebody Saved You”
4. Trent Dabbs “Better Off Now”
5. Michael Des Barres “Forgive Me”
6. Michael Weatherly “Under The Sun”
7. Fink “Wheels”
8. Patty Griffin “Not Alone”
9. Hank Williams “I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive”
10. Lady Antebellum “Hello World”
11. Jane Monheit “I’m Glad There Is You”
12. The Boxer Rebellion “Caught By The Light”
13. Lesley Garrett “O Mio Babbino”
14. Brian Kirk “NCIS Theme (Orchestral Attack)”

About NCIS
The CBS hit series NCIS features an all-star cast focuses on the sometimes complex and always amusing dynamics of a team forced to work together in high-stress situations in the Naval Criminal Investigative Service. NCIS Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs (Mark Harmon), a former Marine gunnery sergeant whose skills as an investigator are unmatched, leads this troupe of colorful personalities. Gibbs, a man of few words, only needs a look to explain it all. The team includes NCIS Special Agent Anthony DiNozzo (Weatherly), an ex-homicide detective whose instincts in the field are unparalleled and whose quick wit and humorous take on life make him a team favorite; former Mossad agent turned NCIS Special Agent Ziva David (Cote de Pablo), perhaps the most dangerous member of the team, and NCIS Special Agent Timothy McGee (Sean Murray), an MIT graduate whose brilliance with computers far overshadows his insecurities in the field. Assisting the team is the youthful and energetic forensic specialist Abby Sciuto (Perrette), a talented scientist whose sharp mind matches her Goth style and eclectic tastes, medical examiner Dr. Donald "Ducky" Mallard (David McCallum), who knows it all because he's seen it all – and he's not afraid to let you know it – and Ducky's protégé, Assistant Medical Examiner Jimmy Palmer. Overseeing the operations is NCIS Director Leon Vance (Rocky Carroll), an intelligent, highly trained agent who can always be counted on to shake up the status quo. From murder and espionage to terrorism and stolen submarines, these special agents investigate all crimes with Navy or Marine Corps ties.

Airing on Tuesdays (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT), NCIS is viewed by nearly 20 million viewers each week, making it the #1 rated show on television and one of the most popular television shows in the country. The 11th season premieres on Tuesday, September 24 on the CBS Television Network.